Heyooo! Alex Wilson here!

started by AlexWilson, August 10, 2016
62 replies to this discussion
  • Expert Member

Hi there, fellow weather lovers – I’m Alex Wilson!  For those of you who may watch early in the day, you can catch me on during the evenings (6-8 pm eastern time) on Weather Underground with Mike Bettes.  I’m originally from Pennsylvania but now call Georgia home.  I got my Meteorology degree from Penn State, and before that got degrees in Broadcast Journalism and Marketing from Syracuse University.  I’m a crazy dog lady – I have three pups (don’t worry, they’re all less than 20 lbs!) and am a big fan of pet adoption (both Riley and Henry came from local shelters).  When I’m not here at TWC you may find me at a restaurant, watching reality TV or taking in a wine class!

Hello. I’ve always been fascinated with weather since I was a kid. I’m one of the older crowd and not really into social media or computer savvy. Just thought I would try this out. To begin this venture I will submit one of my least favorite weather terms “Cut off low pressure system”. Bad weather till further notice! When it comes to extreme weather like hurricanes or blizzards I will go outside to check it out. I’ve been watching the Weather Channel since Jim Cantore had hair.

• Expert Member

Ha, very true!  That bad weather WILL stick around!  And I love how Cantore’s hair is used as a time measurement 🙂

My name is Robert Plante I live in the upper valley

Lebanon,N.H. I watch the weather channel every day

why is the weather so dry this summer 2016? Also it’s

been a real hot summer 2016 in July 2016 and plus

August 2016. Are we going to have a lot of snow this

coming winter 2016+2017? I hope we have rain soon

time will tell thank you love the weather channel also

all the wonderful tv staff. ROBERT PLANTE